The Six Step Process International: Saru

received_1777737265827699The Six-Step Process is a regular interview that we ran on both the Team Venom website and Team Venom Magazine and will run on this website on a regular basis. Basically we ask the same 6 questions in a kind of “quick-fire” interview with a random top independent talent. This week’s 6-Step is with one of the indie scene’s top stars, Saru.

1. What got you into wrestling?

I have been a fan all my life I was trained American lucha by my trainer josef von schmidt who was trained in Mexico. Josef owns his school now in CT out of Cheshire Connecticut PWA were I worked for his company for two years. What got me into wrestling was the high-flyers of pro-wrestling such as Eddie Guerrero, Rey Mysterio Jr,  Billy Kidman, La Parka just to name a few. I love the fasted past style of lucha

2. What’s been your favourite experience so far?

Sharing my wrestling with my wife, Jamie and my kids, Vinny, Bray and Jojo

3. Where has been your favourite place to work so far?

Three places; PWA in CT was a crowed favorite owned by Josef Von Schimt, BWF (Bronx NTC) – owner Bronco International – and BCW out of Williamsport, PA  – the fans and worker were all great.

4. What would be your dream scenario?

Working of over the world for big Indy companies in Mexcio, Japan or England – maybe – as well as Lucha Underground

5. Who have been your favourite people to work with?

Facade , Josef Von Schmidt, Ace Austin, Andrew Palace, Brandon Graves, Justin Credible, Malak Avalon.

6. What does the future hold for you?

What does the future hold from here? I don’t know… No one does – I hope it’s bright with more titles to capture all over the world, you never know what the highest flying monkey in the games today is capable of.

5 thoughts on “The Six Step Process International: Saru

  1. Saru is a great talent. When ever I get a chance to see him in action I will always go to the ebent. Such a great person he is definitely championship material.

    Like

  2. SARU SARU,the highest flying monkey in the game today!! If you get a chance to see this guy,do it!!! Do not miss out on this action!!!

    Like

  3. The Highest Flying Monkey in the game today! An absolute honor to be called my former trainer. Learned lots, & lots from this man. Get a peep of the only HIGHEST FLYING MONKEY there is in all of Sports Entertainment!! 🐒

    Like

Leave a comment